TOATE
PRODUSELE
coș de cumpărături
lei
The Vineyard 31515398
Indisponibil
Disponibilitate: Indisponibil
Anunţă-mă când este disponibil!
Suntem ONLINE! Discută cu noi aici. Adaugă la wishlist

The Vineyard

Indisponibil
Disponibilitate: Indisponibil
Anunţă-mă când este disponibil!
Suntem ONLINE! Discută cu noi aici.
Adaugă la wishlist
New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story 'destined to become a classic' (Armando Lucas Correa,...
Vezi mai multe detalii
ISBN: 31515398
Dimensiuni: 16,5x23,5 cm
Tip copertă: Paperback

The Vineyard
Mai multe despre carte
New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story 'destined to become a classic' (Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author of The German Girl) about ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in Mexico, Cuba, and Spain in the 1860s--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah. Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Drowning in debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last
New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story 'destined to become a classic' (Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author of The German Girl) about ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in Mexico, Cuba, and Spain in the 1860s--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah. Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Drowning in debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of his money on daring ploy that wins him a neglected house and a vineyard in Spain, an ocean away. He journeys to Jerez de la Frontera in Andalusia with every intention of selling the property and returning to Mexio--until Soledad Montalvo, the wife of a London wine merchant, bursts into his life, determined to regain the property which was her family's legacy. With his plans derailed, Larrea glimpses an opportunity in the flourishing sherry trade and finds himself increasingly drawn to the rich, intoxicating culture of his new surroundings. As his feelings for Soledad ripen into a consuming passion, he vows to restore the vineyard to its former glory, setting the stage for a future he never could have imagined. Moving from the turbulent young Mexican republic to flourishing city of Havana, and onward to the fertile vineyards of Jerez as the wine trade with England is transforming the Andalusian city, Maria Duenas's new novel spans the New World and the Old. Her tale of family intrigue vividly conjures the noise and grit of silver mines, the sophistication of the Mexican capital, and the earthier lure of ancient vineyards and magnificent cities whose splendor has faded. Here is an 'evocative, tender, and lush' (Diana Gabaldon, #1 New York Times bestselling author) story of courage in the face of adversity and of a destiny forever altered by the force of passion.
Data apariției: 2019
Titlu original: The Vineyard
Pagini: 100
Limba: Engleză
Hârtie: 80g/m
Opinia cititorilor